This article will help you navigate some metrics and terms in the Upfluence software.
Engaged Audience: Engaged audience refers to Instagram followers who interact with posts by liking or commenting.
Average likes: The average amount of likes an influencer gets on an Instagram post. This average is calculated from posts made from the last 90 days.
Average comments: The average amount of comments an influencer gets on an Instagram post. This average is calculated from posts made from the last 90 days.
Engagement Rate: Engagement rate is calculated by average Instagram engagement (average likes + average comments) divided by the number of followers. This number multiplies with 100% turns into a percentage (2%, 5%, etc.)
Suggested Price: Upfluence calculates this suggested number based on the influencer’s following size, engagement rate, the country where the influencer is based, Upfluence's historical data, and machine learning. Please note that this number acts as a suggestion to guide your negotiation process, and is not a definite number provided by the influencers.
Cost per Engagement (CPE): Cost per engagement is calculated by Suggested Price divided by average engagement (average likes + average comments).
Brand mentions: Refers to when an influencer mentions a brand in their Instagram post, by tagging the brand’s handle in the caption.
Brand Mentions’ Saturation Rate: Number of brand mentions over all posts made by the influencer, expressed in a percentage.
Brand Mentions’ Post Effectiveness: Effectiveness of a sponsored post compared to a non-sponsored post, in terms of average engagement rate. Note: 100% Effectiveness means that the sponsored post performs similarly to a non-sponsored post.
Estimated impressions: The number of times that content has appeared on people’s feeds.
Estimated Reach: The number of unique people who see the influencer’s content.
Impression vs. Reach: Oftentimes, the number of estimated impressions is higher than the number of estimated reach, simply because one person might see a piece of content more than once. For example, if the content has been shown on 10 people’s feeds twice, the reach would be 10, and impressions would be 20.
Cost Per Mille (CPM): This number indicates the price marketers pay for a thousand impressions on a digital advertisement. The CPM formula is calculated by Total amount spent divided by total impressions, times 1,000. For example, if you spend $200 on a website ad, and the ad is projected to have 10,000 impressions, your CPM would be (200/10,000)x1,000 = $20. Note: Upfluence uses the industry standard $6.5 per 1000 impressions, however, this number can vary based on platform, time of the year, and many other factors.
Estimated Media Value (EMV): Is directly related to the CPM of your campaign, which estimates the dollar value of your campaign. This number is calculated by CPM x the total estimated impressions, divided by 1,000. For example, if your CPM is set to $6.5, and your campaign generated 1,000,000 impressions, your EMV is calculated as follow: (6.5 x 1,000,000)/1,000 = $6,500.
Confidence real: Depending on the sample size of the engaged audience Upfluence analyzes, the software can identify the influencer’s realness in three levels: High for larger sample size, medium, and low for small sample size.